Create an account
All parts of the content of the Webshop are available to all Customers without creating an account, so the purchase is not subject to have an account.
The customer can create an account after clicking on the "Create an account" menu item in the header of the Webshop. In the registration interface, you need to provide the following information to the Service Provider:
- First name,
- Email address,
After creating an account, the Customer can enter the billing and delivery address in the "My data" menu (after clicking the "View profile" in the header of the Webshop), and this data will be filled in automatically during the next order.
The customer is entitled to cancel his / her personal account at any time by sending a message to the email address email@example.com. The Service Provider shall ensure the deletion of the registration and the personal data provided during the registration within 5 working days after the receipt of the application. Customer user data will be removed from the system immediately after deletion; however, this does not affect the retention of data and documents related to orders already placed, nor does it result in the deletion of such data. Once removed, there is no way to restore any data.
To log in, the Customer must click on "Login" after entering the email address and password in the header of the Webshop.
The Customer is solely responsible for keeping the Customer's access data (especially the password) confidential. If the Customer becomes aware that the password provided during registration may have been accessed by an unauthorized third party, he / she is obliged to change his password immediately, and if it is suspected that the third party misuses the password in any way, he must notify the Service Provider at the same time.
Customer agrees to update the personal information provided during registration as necessary to ensure that it is timely, complete and accurate. The Service Provider shall not be liable for non-fulfillment or late fulfillment of the order, if this is due to the fact that the Customer's data has not been updated.